Home Officials KDMC Ltd FAQ Rally HQ Regulations Media Sponsors
Start Order Marshals Hotels B+B Car Parks Rally Charity Entries Service Crews Spectators
Entries Sec
Chris Kettle - Email
H01606 44007
M07704 378442




The interest in this year’s Plains Rally was truly amazing and the organisers were grateful to everyone that entered for their support. We are also grateful for the support we received from our Stage Commanders, Rescue and Recovery Vehicle Operators, Doctors, Radio Operators, Marshals, and Residents along the route, each, and everyone had an important role to play in the success of our event.

Thank you - Les Sharp.

Plains Rally Mating Game

Drivers wanting Co-drivers
Co-Drivers wanting Drivers

Previous Plains Rally Winners
Road Rally
Navigator Co-Driver
1964 Ray Peters Barry Hughes Mini
1965 Colin Malkin Rob Lyall Mini Cooper
1966 No Event No Event No Event
1967 Rodney Badham John Morgan Hillman Hunter
1968 Rod Cooper Ian Cooper MK1 Cortina GT
1969 George Hill Keith Wood Mini Cooper S
1970 Frank Pierson Colin Francis Lotus Cortina
1971 Will Sparrow Nigel Raeburn Mini Cooper S
1972 Paul Faulkner Martin Holmes MK1 Escort TC
1973 Russell Brookes John Brown Escort Mexico
1974 George Hill Keith Wood Vauxhall Viva
Previous Plains Rally Winners
Stage Rally
1975 No Event No Event No Event
1976 Gordon Batchelor Roger Jenkins Escort RS2000
1977 Robin Farrington Tony Francis Escort RS2000
1978 Tim Brise Bob King Opel Kadett GTE
1979 Geoff Simpson Ed Morgan RS 1800
1980 Geoff Simpson Alan Simpson RS 1800
1981 Trevor Smith Felicity Kerr RS 1800
1982 Roger Chilman Bryan Thomas RS 1800
1983 Darryl Weidner Doug Hart Audi Quattro
1984 Clinton Smith Stuart Dytham Opel Ascona
1985 Pete Slights Lou Naylor RS 1800
1986 Peter Doughty Lyn Jenkins Opel Manta 400
1987 Steve Whitefield Dave Adams Metro 6R4
1988 Bill Barton Don George Metro 6R4
1989 Richard Gough Eifion Jones RS 1800
1990 Gwyndaf Evans Howard Davies Saphire Cosworth 4x4
1991 Richie Holfield Ed Morgan Metro 6R4
1992 Steve Smith Brian Hughes Lancia Delta Integrale
1993 Brian Bell Phil Mills Escort Cosworth
1994 Jon Bennett-Evans Chris Jones Sierra Cosworth
1995 Jon Bennett-Evans Chris Jones Escort Cosworth
1996 Andy Burton Ed Morgan Metro 6R4
1997 Dom Buckley Stella Boyles Mitsubishi Lancer
1998 Richard Gough Jayson Brown Mitsubishi Carisma
1999 Mark Perrott Jayson Brown Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 5
2000 Andy Burton Rob Morgan Peugeot 306 Cosworth
2001 No Event Cancelled Foot & Mouth
2002 Andy Burton Rob Morgan Peugeot 306 Cosworth
2003 Andy Burton Rob Morgan Peugeot 306 Cosworth
2004 Steve Perez Neil Dashfield Ford Focus WRC
2005 Geoff Jones Shelley Rogerson Subaru Impreza
2006 Andreas Mikkelson Ola Floene Ford Focus WRC
2007 Jon Ingram Ian Allsop Subaru S11 WRC
2008 Marcus Dodd Alun Cook Hyundai Accent WRC
2009 Hugh Hunter Andy Marchbank Ford Focus WRC
2010 Andy Burton Robin Kellard Peugeot 306 Cosworth
2011 Andy Burton Robin Kellard Peugeot 306 Cosworth
2012 Roger Chilman Bryan Thomas Subaru Impreza WRC S9
2013 Euan Thorburn Paul Beaton Ford Focus WRC
2014 Euan Thorburn Paul Beaton Ford Focus WRC
2015 David Weston Kirsty Riddick Subaru Impreza WRC
2016 ? ? ?

Don Barrow - Pacenotes light Pacenotes Lighting Pace Notes Light
Professional Rally Rallying Rallies
Don Barrow - Pacenotes light Pacenotes Lighting Pace Notes Light

Entries to date
Bookmark this Page
NOT Activated - Don Barrow Plains Rally
Back to Stage Start

Knutsford & District Motor Club Ltd
Registered Office: Carlyle House, 78 Chorley New Road, Bolton, BL1 4BY - Company No. 1606623 Registered in England

© Copyright Don Barrow 2015    

eXTReMe Tracker